Liturgy Committee

The Liturgy Committee serves as an advisory committee to the pastor with him:

  • It assess the needs of the worshipping assembly;
  • It supervises the training of competent liturgical ministers;
  • It provides for ongoing liturgical formation of the assembly
  • It develops parish guidelines for liturgical celebrations and liturgical ministers;
  • It implements liturgical revisions as promulgated by the Bishop of Phoenix;
  • It routinely evaluates the liturgical celebrations of the parish.

The Liturgy Committee is made up of representative of Our Lady of Perpetual Help Community serving in various liturgical ministries.  They are:

  • Ann Weiss (Chairperson) - Music Ministry
  • Fr. Rolyn Francisco - Altar Servers
  • Julie Berkel - Environment & Art
  • Marisue Gargante- Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion
  • Marion Hebting - Greeters
  • Sr. Patricia Gehling - Parish Volunteer Coordinator
  • Shanti Choehl - Sacristans
  • Paul Reyes - Ushers
  • Theresa Woodley (Secretary)
  • Fr. Greg Schlarb - Clergy

During the year, members of the Evangelization Committee will attend Liturgy Committee meetings to collaborate with Catholic rituals and devotions such as:

  • Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults
  • Divine Mercy Sunday
  • Stations of the Cross
  • Novenas
  • Our Lady of Guadalupe
  • Communal Penance Services



Ann Weiss


Director of

Liturgy & Music


Email Ann Weiss

(480) 874-3719

Do you wish to serve as a Liturgical Minister?


What is a Liturgical Minister?

Altar Servers

Art & Environment

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion



Music Ministry



Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!